Who are we?

The association is organized by postdocs who volunteer with their time, energy and new ideas!

We are primarily postdocs in Life Sciences at UNIL (FBM), but open to anyone interested and concerned by the scientific postdoc experience at UNIL. APNS@UNIL is not-for-profit, confessionally and politically neutral.

“I wish that the APNS@UNIL creates a sense of community amongst us and that we promote the resources, tools and support that blossoms the best of us as researchers.” Silvia A. Fuertes Marraco

The association is directed by a council with members that carry out the various tasks (president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer). Our status can be found here.

The current APNS@UNIL council is:

Radmila Faizova, PhD, President 2022
Médecine nuc. et imagerie mol. (CHUV)

Lyam Baudry, PhD, Vice-President 2022
Centre for Integrative Genomics (FBM, UNIL Dorigny)

Dorian Ziegler, PhD, Treasurer 2022
Centre for Integrative Genomics (FBM, UNIL Dorigny)

José Villegas, PhD, Secretary 2022
Department of Biochemistry (FBM, UNIL Epalinges)

Organizing committee members:

Sérgio Ribeiro, PhD, Department of Biochemistry (FBM, UNIL Epalinges)

Klara Soukup, PhD, Department of Oncology (FBM, UNIL Agora)

Anthony Guihur, PhD, Department of Plant Molecular Biology (FBM, UNIL Dorigny)

Ebi Antony George, PhD, Department of Ecology and Evolution (FBM, UNIL Dorigny)

Previous APNS Council members (since 2015)

The new APNS council is very grateful of the founders of APNS and former committee members for all their work, passion and inspiration.

Sérgio Ribeiro, PhD (Treasurer 2020, President 2021)

Klara Soukup, PhD (Vice-President 2020, 2021)

Nathalie Isorce, PhD (Vice-President 2019, Secretary 2020)

Anthony Guihur, PhD, (Secretary 2021)

Ana Catarina Alves, PhD, (Treasurer 2021)

Veneta Gerganova, PhD (Treasurer 2016, President 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020)

Laura Merlini, PhD (Secretary 2019)

Cheryl Chiang, PhD (Treasurer 2019)

Santiago J. Carmona, PhD (President 2016, Vice-President 2017 & 2018)

Marco Mina, PhD (Vice-President 2016, Treasurer 2017 & 2018)

Silvia A. Fuertes Marraco, PhD (Former President 2015, 2016, co-founder)

Sabrina Vollers, PhD (Former Vice-President 2015, 2016, co-founder)

Laura Steinbusch, PhD (Former Treasurer 2015, 2016, co-founder)

Enrique Neumann, PhD (Former Secretary 2015, 2016, co-founder)

Claudine Neyen, PhD (council member 2015, 2016)

Benoîte Bargeton, PhD (council member 2015, 2016)

Laura Fernandez, PhD (council member 2015, 2016)