Association

Members 2016-2017
Members 2016-2017

Founded in 1997, the Mosaïque UNIL association offers a great variety of activities with the goal of making the university’s community more aware of the international political issues. Counting in our group students from different nationalities pursuing different education paths, our members reflect the international and multidisciplinary aspects of the association.

The Mosaïque UNIL association mainly pursues four activities. Firstly, the Model United Nations (MUN) are academic stimulations during which the students play the role of an UNO delegate. They represent the position of the country they were assigned to concerning a given subject, with the goal of writing a resolution.

The second activity in Mosaïque UNIL is the organization of conferences and debates concerning current international issues. The whole organization of these events is taken in charge by the members, from the choice of subject, the correspondence with the specialist speakers, to the technical details. The “Nord-Sud” days involve several events on subjects related to development. Finally, Mosaïque maintains a particular link with its umbrella association JUNES (Jugend UNO Netzwerk Schweiz), which is directly linked to the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs.

If you wish to have more information concerning the functioning of the association, or if you wish to become a member, you can upload the Mosaïque Status 2013.

Bienvenue

 

Membres 2016-2017
Membres 2016-2017

Fondée en 1997, l’association Mosaïque UNIL se propose d’organiser une grande variété d’activités afin de sensibiliser la communauté universitaire aux enjeux internationaux. Comptant parmi nos rangs des étudiants d’origines diverses et poursuivant des cursus différents, nos membres reflètent le caractère international et multidisciplinaire de l’association.

L’association Mosaïque UNIL poursuit principalement quatre activités. En premier lieu, les Models United Nations (MUN) sont des simulations académiques lors des-quelles les étudiants jouent le rôle de délégué de l’ONU. Ils représentent la position du pays assigné sur un sujet particulier, le but étant d’aboutir à une résolution.

La seconde activité de Mosaïque UNIL est l’organisation de conférences et de débats sur des thématiques d’actualité internationale. Toute l’organisation de ces événements repose sur les membres, du choix du sujet, de l’invitation de spécialistes jusqu’aux détails techniques. Les journées Nord-Sud comprennent plusieurs événements sur des sujets liés au développement. Enfin, Mosaïque maintient un lien particulier avec son association faîtière JUNES (Jugend UNO Netzwerk Schweiz), qui est elle-même directement liée au Département Fédéral des Affaires Etrangères de la Confédération.

Si vous souhaitez de plus amples informations sur le fonctionnement de l’association, ou si vous avez envie de devenir membre, vous pouvez télécharger les Statuts Mosaique 2013.